Tuesday, May 17, 2016

The X-Files: The Haunting

The X-Files: The Haunting is a 1996 graphic novel by writer Stefan Petrucha and artist Charles Adlard. It includes five different stories:

"Hallow Eve": When odd deaths occur around recently-excavated bones believed to be those of Eve, the first female, Mulder and Scully try to find out why people are dying while in possession of the ancient remains.

"One Player Only": A computer programmer snaps and kills three coworkers and a security guard, and a virtual reality program he was working on may be the cause.

"Falling": A group of kids mistakes Mulder, who is suffering from radiation sickness, for an alien.

"Home of the Brave": Mulder and Scully are held hostage by white supremacist survivalists in Georgia.

"The Silent Blade": A man goes to work and kills nine coworkers with an antique sword rumored to be haunted by the demon slayer who once owned it.

I've been a fan of The X-Files since it first aired, but this is the first X-Files graphic novel I've read. Though I didn't enjoy it as much as some of the other graphic novels I've read (such as Archie, Jem and the Holograms, or Army of Darkness), I do want to read a few more in the series. : )

My rating: 7.5/10

No comments:

Post a Comment